Linda Ikeji Current News ~ 9ja News Blogger

It is wonderful to see how blogging has grow to be so well known these days. Previously related with the western world, blogging is now a increasing trend across Africa. Interestingly, blogging is now a lucrative side hustle, especially to these who’ve figured out a way to earn cash from their blogs. Niche blogging is a excellent idea for the reason that it presents helpful platforms exactly where advertisers pay to marketplace their solutions and solutions. Currently, we have many bloggers across the continent who have excelled in their regions of specialization. Linda Ikeji is a productive Nigerian entertainment blogger whose passion for writing inspired her to think about starting a weblog when her modeling profession didn’t do so well. The journey has been amazing. I didn’t expect to be here currently. When I started hustling back then for modeling jobs, the 1st issue I came across back then was blogging before Facebook, Twitter, Instagram became identified and common. To be truthful, when I started my blogging in November 26, 2006, the final point in my mind was that it is going to change my life as much as it has. It was just a location for me to be creative mainly because I appreciate to create,” says Ikeji. Blogging has gained momentum in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, and Ghana.

Linda Ikeji born Linda Ifeoma Ikeji, is a Nigerian news carrier blogger, writer, entrepreneur and former model. She is best known for her blog, Linda Ikeji’s Weblog. She was born on 19 September 1980. She was born and raised in a Catholic household from Nkwerre, Imo State. She completed secondary school at the age of 17 and, at 18, enrolled at the University of Lagos, exactly where she studied English Language. To help her family and assistance herself through college, she had part-time jobs as a waitress, model and writer. Linda started her hobby in writing at the age of ten. Just after graduation, Ikeji started blogging in 2006 as a hobby.

At that time, the world wide web was not as pronounced in Nigeria and she had to make her posts at a cybercafe. She became an active blogger 2007 utilizing a blogger sub-domain and later obtained her custom domain http://www.lindaikejisblog.com. Ikeji’s weblog was shut down on 8 October 2014, but restored on ten October 2014 about midnight by Google for undisclosed factors. Kola Ogunlade, a Google correspondent, mentioned: “We take violations of policies extremely seriously as such activities diminish the expertise for our customers. When we are notified of the existence of content material that may violate our Terms of Service, we act rapidly to assessment it and figure out no matter if it basically violates our policies.

  • Sexual Queries to Ask A Girl
  • Infinity FX 35 (Bottom Belly)
  • Really Romantic Concepts to Make Your Lover Melt
  • Things a Girl Wants But Wont Ask For
  • Factors Women in Relationships Should Not Do Guys Hate Them
  • – Nigeria Weblog Awards NBA – Most effective Entertainment Weblog
  • Factors You are Doing that are Killing Your Kidneys – Keep away from Them

Ikeji was interviewed by BBC on their Focus on Africa programme. In August 2012, Forbes Africa dedicated itself to celebrating African women that month’s concern. In that problem, Forbes profiled Africa’s 20 Most Prominent Ladies and the concern featured profiles on two young Nigerian girls: Linda Ikeji, as nicely as Chibundu Onuzo. Linda is viewed as the highest earning blogger in Nigeria. This data will be updated soon. Actually Romantic Suggestions to Make Your Lover Melt! Can you inform us about Linda Ikeji Social (LIS)? Linda Ikeji: The unique platform Linda Ikeji Social represents a revolutionary innovation in not just news reporting but also in facilitating social interaction. LIS creates a virtual meeting location that combines the dissemination of news as properly as enabling social connection and interaction.

LIS came up as a result of feedback from the blog that men and women need a platform exactly where they can not only get breaking news, but express their positions on issues as it impacts their world. They can also interact and connect with close friends as nicely as get all other critical information and facts about products and services around the planet. LIS is like on the internet weblog and facebook rolled into one particular. News sharing is tied to what we do every day on social media. We all have a duty to share points we witness that we really feel could bring about adjust in society. It is a platform where you can land the house web page from anyplace you are navigating from, view notification and messages and also you can submit your story and get paid, as nicely as make income even though networking.

I encourage individuals to sign up on the platform. I dream of being the Oprah Winfrey of Africa. How has the journey been so far, from when you had been hustling for modeling jobs to becoming a social media mogul? Linda Ikeji: The journey has been astounding. I didn’t expect to be here today. When I started hustling back then for modeling jobs, the 1st factor I came across back then was blogging before Facebook, Twitter, Instagram became known and preferred. To be honest, when I began my blogging in November 26, 2006, the last thing in my mind was that it is going to alter my life as considerably as it has.

It was just a location for me to be creative simply because I really like to write. I didn’t assume that 5 years from then that all these would happen. I didn’t envision that I was going to come this far. It has been an remarkable journey and definitely a thing that I am grateful for. Absolutely everyone is on social media but not everybody can say that it has changed their lives so a lot. I am grateful to God for how far I have come with his help. Back then, blogging was not that preferred, what precisely attracted you to it? Linda Ikeji: At initially, I didn’t know there was something named blogging.

I never heard of it back then. At the time I was a model and kind of individuals knew me. I was a little well known in my personal way. So Bellanaija wrote about me and my buddy in United Kingdom sent me the hyperlink to the story. So I went to read the story on the internet and that was my first encounter with blogging. Ahead of then, the only issue I do on the web was just to check my email and that was it. I read the comment and it was a lovely practical experience for me. I went back to Bellanaija the next day to study other stories. I was going to Bella’s weblog for 4 months and I discovered other blogs.

Leave a comment